Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Episode #59: DaT iShh MiX by DJ Chris Villa

The Mix Lab Podcast presents another special guest from our hometown...Phoenix, AZ.

Episode #59 features DJ Chris Villa with his latest mix released back in July 2012. The title is on his mix cover art but we called it "DaT iShh MiX" (haha!)

DJ Chris Villa says:
"I’ve gained a lot of my following from djing on mainstream radio and clubs. I’ve been wanting to put out a mix for sometime now, for those who appreciate the art of djing and good music that isn’t heard 24/7 on mainstream radio. This mix is just me having FUN, and showcasing my roots! Hope you enjoy!"

This DJ is known in two separate markets: San Francisco’s legendary Wild 94.9, and Phoenix’s 101.5 Jamz.

For more info: www.djchrisvilla.com

Subscribe & Download more from THEMIXLAB:


Join us at: www.facebook.com/themixlab

Monday, August 27, 2012

DJ Jazzy Jeff - Life Colors (mixtape)

Presented by LRG and Complex Magazine, Life Colors from legendary DJ Jazzy Jeff is a sonic representation that thinking differently and aiming to change the status quo is something that never goes out of style. Harnessed over 40 tracks that spans both the old and new – including tracks from the likes of Kanye West, Jay-Z, Dr. Dre, Santigold, Slum Village, J Cole, the Pharcyde and many more – the iconic DJ serves as a willing tour guide to bridge the gap between black and white thinking and a colorful renaissance. In addition, LRG will be producing a small number of limited edition T-shirts marking the occasion which will be given away throughout the week.

LRG and Complex present DJ Jazzy Jeff "Life Colors" by LiftedResearchGroup

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Desert Storm [mixtape]

TO LISTEN: click on image above or go here

Hip-Hop, Soul, R&B, Pop and yes, some Classic Rock is found on this mixtape! This is "Desert Storm" a mix for those kick back moments on a rainy day or on a summer night. DJ JFresh-One gets behind the turntables to deliver this mix in little less than an hour with 32 tracks! Hope you all enjoy and God Bless!

*Some songs contain explicit lyrics.
**Tracklist is available on our website.



01 Intro

02 Brook Brenton - Rainy Night in Georgia
03 Oran "Juice" Jones - The Rain
04 Color Me Badd - I Wanna Sex You Up
05 Nas feat. Amerie - Rule
06 PM Dawn - Set Adrift On Memory Bliss
07 Ne-Yo - Sexy Love
08 Faith Evans - You Used To Love Me
09 Slum Village - Fall In Love
10 Seals & Croft - Summer Breeze
11 Cookin Soul - Summer In Brooklyn
12 Chuck Inglish - Beep Beep
13 Missy Elliott - The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)
14 Mos Def - Umi Says
15 Marvin Gaye - Mercy Mercy Me
16 Mario - Let Me Love You
17 J Dilla - Won't Do
18 J.Period feat. CL Smooth - Come Back
19 Nas feat. R. Kelly - Street Dreams (Remix)
20 LL Cool J - Loungin'
21 Toto - Africa
22 Kanye West - Would You Like To Ride
23 Milli Vanilli - Blame It On The Rain
24 Notorious B.I.G. feat. Fashawn - Going Back To Cali (Remix)
25 Shwayze - Corona and Lime
26 Creedence Clearwater Revival - Have You Ever Seen The Rain
27 Nightmares On Wax - You Wish
28 Candyman - Knockin Boots
29 Lighter Shade Of Brown - Ridin' Low
30 Bobby Brown - Every Little Step
31 Erick Sermon feat. Marvin Gaye - Music
32 Common feat. Macy Gray - Geto Heaven (Remix)
33 Little Brother - Life Of The Party (Nefarious Remix)