Sunday, January 20, 2013


Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day! The Mix Lab would like to give the respect to M.L.K., a heroic man that changed history in America. Now enjoy another dose of solid Hip-Hop from the lab! It's a short mix for this episode, but worthy enough to land a spot in your stereo or iPods. We start off Common's "A Dream" featuring samples of MLK's famous speech. Also included is a couple of classics, a couple of remixes, a track from "Joey Badass", AND....the new freestyle from Black Thought "Rage Is Back"! JFresh-One gets behind the decks to serve episode 66 to you all. Continue to follow us as we have more GOODS on the way. Support TRUE Hip-Hop and God Bless!

Follow Us!

For more info on DJ JFresh-One:

Friday, January 11, 2013

Unleash The Robots Podcast

The Mix Lab would like to invite you to tune in to the latest episode of the podcast known as "Unleash The Robots". Episode #4 features DJ JFresh-One as a special guest on the show. Along with Burrito Johnson aka Frank and his sidekick Matt, the trio talks on random topics that come to mind and have a blast laughing at it all. Fresh and Frank gets reaches in their latino roots and gets all gangsta! It's a fun geeky talk show with random silliness and a special 10 minute nerd mix at the end. Check out the podcast and the website at the following link:

Friday, January 4, 2013

DJ Rocko - Nothin' But Classic Hip-Hop [episode #65]

Happy 2013! The Mix Lab wants to start your New Year right with some fine Hip-Hop. Of course, you can't go wrong by starting of with the classics. Featuring for episode #65 we have DJ Rocko from Tempe, AZ who dropped a rare exclusive mix not too long ago. Originally from Los Angeles, DJ Rocko is known to rock the turntables in the Phoenix Area. Rocko currently spins at a few clubs in Tempe and on the radio, such as Power 98, My103.9 and 95.1 Latino Vibe. Enjoy this re-released version of Rocko's selected Hip-Hop mix. Again, Happy New Year from THEMIXLAB...A Podcast of TRUE Hip-Hop!

For more info on DJ Rocko:

"LIKE" us Facebook!

01 Blahzay - Danger
02 Notorious B.I.G. - 10 Crack Commandments
03 Camp Lo - Luchini
04 Raekwon feat. Method Man - Ice Cream
05 Jay-Z - A Million and One Questions
06 D.I.T.C. - Diggin' In The Crates
07 Mobb Deep - Shook Ones Pt. 2
08 Mad Skillz - The Nod Factor
09 Guru Tribute
10 Gang Starr - Mass Appeal
11 Jeru The Damaja - Ya Playing Yourself
12 The Beatnuts - No Escapin' This
13 Notorious B.I.G. - Unbelievable
14 A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
15 Nine - Whutcha Want
16 Mos Def - Universal Magnetic

**Other ways to listen or download: