Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Definition Of A Mixtape, Vol. 2 [Episode #62]

*To download: Click on photo above or Click Here

DJ JFresh-One presents the 2nd installment to the previous "Definition Of A Mixtape" which was dropped online in Spring 2012. The main objective to this mixtape is to continue to bring back the true definition to the hip-hop mixtape. The music scene is indeed flooded with mixtape CDs & downloads from the popular artist to the amateur bedroom DJ. Although, majority of today's so-called mixtapes contain either "garbage rap tracks" or wack mixes, most are not really "mixtapes"....they are typically known or should be known either as a "street album", a "demo", or a "promo CD". The tradition of a mixtape in Hip-Hop is based on a performance, a theme or a soundtrack of a DJ and it is presented in a recorded MIX onto a tape (nowadays a digital file). So what Fresh brings to the tables on both mixes is what he claims a simple solution: a true mixtape with straight up Hip-Hop music. Enjoy!

**Listen to more FREE mixtapes: www.mixcrate.com/themixlab
**Join our fan page at: www.facebook.com/themixlab

---- More info on DJ JFresh-One ----


01. Statik Selektah & Termanology - 1982
02. Talib Kweli feat. Jessica Care Moore - Fly Away
03. Nas - Made U Look (DJ Jazzy Jeff Remix)
04. Jay-Z - All I Need (Sounds Of The Compound Remix)
05. Nine - Whatcha Want
06. Skewby - You Never Know
07. A Tribe Called Quest - Electric Relaxation (Propellerheads Remix)
08. Q-Tip feat. Phife Dawg - 1nce Again (TenDJiz Remix)
09. Beanie Sigel - The Reunion
10. LL Cool J - Around The Way Girl (Remix)
11. 2Pac - Changes
12. Little Brother - Still Lives Through
13. Danny Brown - Grow Up
14. Nas - Locomotive
15. De La Soul - Stakes is High (TenDJiz Remix)
16. Sean Price - Most Recognized
17. Camp Lo - Luchini
18. 9th Wonder & Buckshot - Stop Rapping
19. Common - Tekzilla
20. The Pharcyde - Drop
21. Slum Village feat. Kanye West - Selfish
22. Method Man feat. Mary J. Blige - You're All I Need (Razor Sharp Remix)

Monday, November 19, 2012

LL Cool J Drops New Single

Peep out the latest track from the legendary LL Cool J. "Take It" featuring Joe will be on the upcoming album from Uncle L. The new album will be titled Authentic Hip Hop.